top of page

BEAUTY FAVORITES 2K16

Here are some of my favorite items from my makeup stash. They are light, natural and great for summer. And hey, if I can use them, so can you! :P

Lancome Color Design Lipstick in Pale Lip: I love nude and pink lipsticks. I have tried so many shades, but this one is my favorite. The color is beautiful and the formula is light and velvety. I love this shade because it is very natural but adds a lot of class to any makeup look.

Me by Lanvin Perfume: I am not usually a perfume person (they all smell the same) but I have been using this perfume sample almost everyday. It has a perfect blend of flowery and fruity/earthy scents which is perfect for someone like me who likes a little bit of everything. This perfume isn't a copycat of every perfume ever, but it is still subtle and feminine which I love.

Pur Mineral Glow: This is technically a "mineral glow" whatever that is, but I like to use it as a bronzer/contour. It is very natural and is great for giving your skin a little summer glow, plus it has a bit of gold shimmer which is really pretty.

Loreal Mascara in Dark Brown: Again, going with the natural theme here, I use this mascara in brown rather than black because it looks more natural. It also makes your lashes look thicker and longer without being clumpy (blegh) which is pretty much all you can ask for. I find that using a brown shade draws less attention away from my actual eyes, but it is different for everybody.

Naked Basics by Urban Decay Eyeshadow Palette: This is truly the only eyeshadow palette you will ever need. It has both matte and shimmery shadows, and every shade needed for a light to a dramatic look. The shadows are super pigmented. I have used the black shade as eyeliner and the lighter browns on eyebrows which works great in a pinch.

Zoya Nail Polish in Blu: As far as nail polish goes, Zoya is on the expensive side, but if you find a shade you really love it's a quality polish. The formula is very pigmented, and I can usually get by with just one coat. It also last a long time. Mine hasn't chipped yet!

ELF Eyebrow Kit in Light: This mini eyebrow palette is perfect for those who are new to the eyebrow scene (like me). It lasts all day and includes a double edged brush, so it is perfect for on the go. (plus it's $3).

Covergirl Cheekers Blush in Nat Rose: This adorable little blush is great to add some color to your face. This shade isn't too pink, which is perfect, and it stays all day.

XO, Bella


Recent Posts
bottom of page