top of page

Makeup Must Haves for Fall 2016

Yes, I have soft spot when it comes to buying makeup. But I have decided to embrace it and test out products so that you guys know exactly what your getting. All of the products in this posts have been tested out by me, and have passed my various tests such as surviving a two hour dance workout and and the stress of writing essays long into the night. You know how it is. P.S. All of these products are affordable and can be found online or any drug store.

1: Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture Combination Skin Moisturizer:

For all of you out there who have combination skin, this moisturizer is your new best friend. It hydrates any dry areas while keeping your face matte all day, because your skin deserves it.

2: Voluminous Butterfly Sculpt Mascara by Loreal Paris:

This mascara is great if you want long, dramatic volume, but I don't recommend it for those of you who are going for a softer more fluttery eyelash look. It lifts up your lashes and makes them big, bold and very eye catching.

3: The Blushed Nudes Eyeshadow Palette by Maybelline:

This eyeshadow pallete is full of super pretty shimmery and matte shades in tones from a light frosty pink to a warm coffee. I really love all of the different shades in this palette, and there are an endless number of eye looks you could put together with them. I suggest using an eyeshadow primer to achieve full pigmentation and durability.

4: Maybelline Master Precise Eyeliner by Eyestudio:

This eyeliner has a super fine point, which is great for achieving a number eye looks. It doesn't flake or smudge throughout the day, and the precise tip is especially useful when doing a cat eye. I am pretty much hopeless in the cat eye department, but this has such a fine tip that you can avoid the cat eye dilemma of "I'll just add some to this side to even it out....oh now my entire eyelid is covered un eyeliner".

5: NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder:

I recently started doing my eyebrows, and this product has made it super simple. I like to use the wax to tame my brows, and then I go in with the lighter shade in the innermost half of my brow, then I use the darker shade on the tail. Brush through with a spoolie, and you are all set!

6: Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser Concealer:

I have really liked this concealer so far. It looks really natural, blends easily, covers imperfections and has a medium coverage. It is also infused with goji berries to help treat dark circles while covering them. Recently I have liked to just wear concealer and powder for my face makeup to keep it light, and I really like the natural look that it gives me.

Let me know if you try out any of these products, and tell me what you think in the comments below or on social media.

XO, Bella

Follow me here:

Recent Posts
bottom of page