top of page

The Perfect First Day of School Outfit

Ah yes. It is that time of year that inspires both stress and excitement, and perhaps a smidgeon of dread. Back to school season. In the spirit of having a stress free and productive school year (knock on wood) I have got you covered for the first day of school. This outfit is made of great simple pieces and is really easy to customize to your personal style. And, of course, it has the Bella seal of functionality. I wore this outfit this past week when my family and I went to New York City, and I biked nine miles in this outfit, so it can definitely survive your first day of a new grade. Congratulations on making to another school year, by the way. Go you!

Many of the outfits that I put together are composed of very basic pieces, simply because everyone has these, and the idea that simple items can't make stylish and complex outfits is completely false. If you explore combinations of clothes you already have, the outcome might surprise you. That was the mindset that I had when I put this outfit together (in addition to knowing I had to bike 9 miles). My dress (from DIVIDED by H&M) is a comfy black skater dress. It is flattering on all body shapes, very affordable, and everyone should own a little black dress. Plus it's quick to slip on in the morning if you *gulp* wake up late on the first day.

My denim jacket (by H&M Denim) is brand new, and I already know that I will be wearing it too much, if that's possible. It spices up a normal tee and jeans, and, if you are lucky enough to have extremely faulty heating systems in your school like me, then this jacket will probably save you a few times in the upcoming year.

The sneakers, which are reminiscent of Keds (I guess I just don't like spending money on sneakers) are adorable. I have gotten so many compliments on them and they are pretty comfy. The floral pattern is totally me. You would know this if you followed me on instagram which you can do here ;). If floral isn't for you, there are a ton of patterns in the world of sneakers, and you can find one that is perfect for you. Unique sneakers are great to add some color and variation to simpler outfits, and are a great way to show off your personality.

Well now that you have a quick and easy outfit for the first day, you can go and slay your completely stress free day! If you recreate this outfit, or anything else from my blog, or just want to show me something cool, tag me @missbellalore on twitter or instagram and I will check it out!

May the grades be ever in your favor,

XO Bella

Recent Posts
bottom of page